Reviews

We love hearing how our visitors enjoyed their experience. See below for reviews from past visitors to Caloundra Street.

Write a Review


Great tourist gem

Coming to Australia 5 days ago, this market was a real treat, original Ozzie wares, sample country fare, very hospitable venders and wanderers. Not to mention the beautiful scenery beaches, restaurants and parks.
Review by Sandy (26-Jul-2015)


Lovely markets! 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 August 2014 TRIP ADVISOR

We spent a few hours here this morning and the market vendors were lovely and helpful. The food was fresh and the live music made for enjoyable listening. The fruit was fresh and there were taste testings available. My personal favourite was Spirit of Bella. Spent ages trying on lots of skirts and wanted them all! Had to park a little way away, but not too difficult. Will bring my little boy next time as there were activities for kids too. Will be coming back.


Review by Odette H (05-Sep-2014)


Sunday Market TRIP ADVISOR 4 out of 5 stars September 2014

Great family market with something for everyone & all ages. A fantastic mix of local produce; vegies, sausages, spices, cakes & nuts along with a vast array of locally made & imported clothing. Kids costumes, toys & puzzles. Locally made wood & tin souvenirs. If it all gets too much take in a massage or have your tarot read. The market is supported by the local shopkeepers, most of whom open up as well so you can really shop til you drop. Good footwear, sunblock & hats a must & deep pockets! Visited August 2014
Review by Frendy61 (05-Sep-2014)


FACEBOOK review 12/05/14

Great markets
Review by Narda Roberts (05-Sep-2014)


FACEBOOK review 25/5/14

Gorgeous little markets with loads to see plus they are simple and relaxing to navigate your way around. Yummy food to select from and the clothing and jewellery were very hard to pull myself away from. I look forward to my next visit.
Review by Ange Cooper (05-Sep-2014)


“Great Shopping...Good Fun” 4 of 5 stars Trip Advisor review 23 August 2014 NEW

A nice way to spend an hour or two on a Sunday morning, lots of crafts, clothing and street food. Also some attractive paintings.
Review by Tom from Christchurch NZ (27-Aug-2014)


"Always Good" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed on Trip Advisor 31 July 2014

Spent Sunday morning walking along Bulcock Street and made several purchases from the stalls including a beautiful crystal.
Review by Annonymous from Brisbane (07-Aug-2014)


Gorgeous Markets

Gorgeous little markets with loads to see plus they are simple and relaxing to navigate your way around. Yummy food to select from and the clothing and jewellery were very hard to pull myself away from. I look forward to my next visit.
Review by Angie Cooper (18-Jun-2014)


One of the best I have been to

Coming from Sydney these markets were a complete surprise - honestly one of the best I have been to. The markets cover 2 blocks of Bulcock Street and offer a brilliant range of goods. From health foods and fresh food, teas and gourmet sauces, fruit and veggies, clothing and food, art and jewellery, - there is something for everyone. No junk here and finishing with coffee at one of the great cafes. Open til 1pm it is so easy to spend the morning strolling through.
Review by Anonymous (09-Sep-2013)


Not to be Missed

One of the best - not to be missed
Review by Jamscone3 (20-Jul-2013)


We'll definitely be coming back

My wife, 2 kids and myself visited these markets in June this year (2013) and were really impressed. We're not big spenders, but we walked away with some great bargains. I bought a nice letterman jacket for $20 and my wife with a nice top for about the same price and my kids each got some great toys. We have been to other markets on the Sunny Coast and this is by far the best. It's huge, it has a wide variety of stalls and it's interesting. There were a few entertainers there and a jumping castle for the kids. We'll definitely be coming back to this markets the next time we are down on the Sunny Coast.
Review by Anonymous (30-Jun-2013)


Best on the Coast

Best on the Sunshine Coast
Review by Senior Contributor Daren36 from Brisbane (28-Jun-2013)


Your feedback means the world to us and helps us to improve our event, please write a review

News 02